David Koravos wins 2019 President’s Cup

Congratulations to the two-time past club champion David Koravos who won the 2019 President’s Cup tournament with a net score of 136.  David shot one under his age on Sunday with a gross 71.  A trophy with David’s name on it will be presented at the November General Member Meeting.

First Flight:  David won with Paul Albitz in 2nd place and Ian Langdon in 3rd place.

Second Flight:  Al Kulp won with a net 140 with Rob Morgan in 2nd place and Ed Bastarache and Jim Bennet tying for 3rd place. 

Third Flight:  Magic Taylor tied with Bob Stuermer  for 1st place with a net 139 and Brian Longmore in 3rd place. 

Fourth Flight:  Bob Lucas tied with Dick Watts for 1st place with a net 141 and Jeff Olson in 3rd place. 

A special thanks to Ted Panos for donating four $50 gift cards for the closet to flag on #9.  Remember, keep up with the group in front, not with the group behind.

Thanks to all of the CMGC members who participated over the very chilly weekend.

Comments are closed.